"The Progressive Community that is Welcoming the World to our Home"
  Terrace Bay 2014 Council
2014-2018 Municipal Council for the Township of Terrace Bay
Council is made up of a Mayor and four Councillors.  Council meetings are held on the first and third Monday of each month at 6:30pm in the Council Chambers within the Terrace Bay Community Centre.  These meetings are open to the public and council agendas are posted at the municipal office on the Friday afternoon prior to a meeting as well as the home page of the website.
Council Meeting Dates - posted on the Community Events Calendar
2014 Municipal Election
Committees of Council
2011-2014 Strategic Plan  
2011-2014 Strategic Plan Review
Energy Conservation & Demand Management Plan
2014 Official Plan & Zoning Bylaw Review
Council Contact Information:
Name and Responsibilities
Effect January 1, 2015 
Email Address &
Phone Number
Mayor - Jody Davis
Administration/Personnel - Chair
Police Services Board
Landfill Site Committee - Chair
National Marine Conservation Authority
Councillor Gino Leblanc
Finance - Vice Chair
Protective Services Fire - Chair
Public Works - Vice Chair
Thunder Bay District Municipal League
Terrace Bay Ski Club Board
Terrace Bay Superior Seniors Centre
Councillor Karen Morley
Landfill Site Committee - Alternate
Terrace Bay Public Library
McCausland Hospital Board (June Appt.)
Councillor Bert Johnson
Finance - Chair
Public Works - Chair
Community Development - Alternate
Handi-Transit Committee
Cemetery Committee
Councillor Michael Moore
Protective Services Fire - Vice Chair
Community Development
Terrace Bay Public Library - Alternate
Terrace Bay Superior Seniors Centre
Handi-Transit Committee
Web Design & Web Hosting by TBayIT