Receive timely updates and information from the Township of Terrace Bay.



Town Council

Government Township Municipal Office Town Council

“The Progressive Community that is Welcoming the World to our Home”

Terrace Bay 2014 Council
2014–2018 Municipal Council for the Township of Terrace Bay
Council is made up of a Mayor and four Councillors. Council meetings are held on the first and third Monday of each month at 6:30pm in the Council Chambers of the Terrace Bay Community Centre. These meetings are open to the public and the council agendas are posted at the municipal office on the Friday afternoon prior to a meeting, as well as on the Civic Web Portal
Council Meeting Dates – posted on the Civic Web Portal.


Municipal Council Contact Information:

Mayor Jody Davis

T: (807) 825-9096
  • Administration/Personnel – Chair
  • Police Services Board
  • Landfill Site Committee – Chair
  • National Marine Conservation Authority
Councillor Gino Leblanc

T: (807) 825-1399
  • Finance – Vice Chair
  • Protective Services Fire – Chair
  • Public Works – Vice Chair
  • Thunder Bay District Municipal League
  • Terrace Bay Ski Club Board
Councillor Karen Morley

T: (807) 825-1025

  • Landfill Site Committee – Alternate
  • Terrace Bay Public Library
  • McCausland Hospital Board (June Appt.)
Councillor Bert Johnson

T: (807) 825-3514
  • Finance – Chair
  • Public Works – Chair
  • Community Development – Alternate
  • Handi-Transit Committee
  • Cemetery Committee
Councillor Michael Moore

T: (807) 825-3774

  • Protective Services Fire – Vice Chair
  • Community Development
  • Terrace Bay Public Library – Alternate
  • Terrace Bay Superior Seniors Centre
  • Handi-Transit Committee